360GrandLake.com - Grand Lake Oklahoma Entertainment Directory Grand Lake Restaurants Oklahoma Attractions

What's New on 360GrandLake.com:

2022 Grove Area Chamber of Commerce Annual Banquet

We cannot possibly express our full thanks but hopefully these words are a start. One hundred and twenty three of our wonderful Chamber members came out to celebrate the year's accomplishments at the 2022 Grove Area Chamber of Commerce Annual Banquet held at Events on Third last Thursday. Thank you to everyone that attended our Annual Banquet and for helping to make it a huge success. We appreciate each of you! If you didn't get to attend, we hope you will plan to attend next year.
Roger Crutchfield, Northeast Tech was the special guest speaker and unveiled some exciting things that will be happening soon in a new Grove campus.
Cindy Hefner, Business to Business Committee Chairman presented the following awards:
Making a Splash Award was presented to Grove Garden Club with Louise Templin accepting. Thank you to Louise and the club for making downtown beautiful with all of the plants and flowers they have recently planted.
Propeller Award was presented to Jason and Kim Shearer, Grand Country Pest Control. Kim serves as our treasurer and is always on the ready to run in and sign checks and is a huge Chamber supporter both financially and intellectually. We appreciate everything they have done to "propel" the Chamber forward.
Lake Life Award was presented to The Anchor with Dana Able and Linda Wall accepting. The Anchor is an absolutely amazing addition to Grand Lake and we so appreciate the efforts made on the part of Shangri La to make Grand Lake a destination place for many travelers and vacationers as well as something really fun to do for the "locals".
Captain, O' Captain award was presented to Northeast Tech with Rebekah King and Roger Crutchfield accepting. Rebekah has gone above and beyond with excellent workshops that she has presented through the Business to Business part of the Chamber. If you haven't been to one of her workshops, you are truly missing out. They are held on the last Tuesday of every month from 2 - 4 p.m.
The Grand Ol' Award was presented to the Grove Sun and was accepted by Phillip Reid and Carolyn Booth. The Grove Sun is one of our longest members dating back to when our Chamber first became the Grove Area Chamber of Commerce. Thank you for your loyalty and for riding along right with us for all of these years.
The Grand Impact Award was presented to Reid and Stephanie Smith who own DK Home Accents and Design in a Kilt. Wow! The change they made to our beautiful downtown when they took a beautiful old landmark building that needed much work and made it into a place of beauty as well as a place to have a latte while shopping or designing a new home or business. Great work!
Donnie Crain, president of Grove Area Chamber of Commerce presented the following awards:
Board Member of the Year was presented to Sharie Cox, Grove's Royal Liquor. Thank you Sharie for all you do! You are such a great help in so many way and you are so appreciated!
Ambassador of the Year was presented to Todd Franke, Amerispec Home Inspections. Todd is a great new guy in town and has attended nearly every ribbon cutting and offered his assistance at every function that the Chamber has had to offer throughout the year. We're glad you're here!
Volunteer of the Year was presented to entrepreneur Ron Lay. He has been instrumental in many projects in the downtown area including but not limited to the Light Up Downtown project which has made downtown Grove literally sparkle as soon as the sun goes down. Thank you Ron!
Also recognized were outgoing Board Directors Cindy Hefner, Jamie Perryman, and Kelly Scruby. Thank you for your service. We certainly appreciate everything you have done!
Chairman Mike Williams was not available to attend to pass the traditional gavel. Thank you Mike for all you have done. It has truly been a great year and we appreciate all you have done to help move Grove and Grand Lake forward. Donnie Crain handed off the gavel on Mike's behalf to 2022/2023 Chairman Andy Stewart. We are looking forward to an exciting year going forward!


« Back